CBS Press Release 4.10 – Ho’ onani Makuakane (Honor Thy Father) #AlexOLoughlin #DanielDaeKim

From CBS Press

Editing pic courtesy of P. Lenkov

0410 editing3

 

THE ATTEMPTED MURDER OF A PEARL HARBOR VETERAN LEADS FIVE-0 TO INVESTIGATE A DEADLY CRIME COMMITTED WITHIN THE INTERNMENT CAMPS ON OAHU DURING WORLD WAR II, ON “HAWAII FIVE-0,” FRIDAY, DEC. 13

Scenes Filmed at the Historic Battleship Missouri Memorial and

Outside the USS Arizona Memorial

Actual World War II Veterans Were Extras in the Filming of a Remembrance Ceremony at The Battleship Missouri Memorial

“*Ho’ onani Makuakane” – The attempted murder of a Pearl Harbor veteran leads Five-0 to use decades old evidence to investigate a deadly crime committed within the internment camps on Oahu during World War II, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, Dec. 13 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.  Actual World War II veterans were extras in the filming of a remembrance ceremony at the Battleship Missouri Memorial.

(*Ho’ onani Makuakane is Hawaiian for “Honor Thy Father”)

CHEAT TWEET: #H50 fans, b prepared, this episode will move u… #ADateWhichWillLiveInInfamy #PearlHarborDay #4theVeterans 12/13 9PM ET/PT http://bit.ly/1arKvCF

SERIES REGULARS:

Alex O’Loughlin     (Steve McGarrett)

Scott Caan     (Danny “Danno” Williams)

Daniel Dae Kim     (Chin Ho Kelly)

Grace Park     (Kono Kalakaua)

Masi Oka     (Dr. Max Bergman)

Michelle Borth     (Catherine Rollins)

RECURRING CAST:

Brian Yang     (Charlie Fong)

GUEST CAST:

Jack Axelrod     (Ezra Clark)

James Saito     (David Toriyama)

Hira Ambrosino     (Martha Toriyama)

Arnold Chun     (James Toriyama)

Joshua Macy     (Soldier #1)

Donovan Smith     (Soldier #2)

Jared Broxterman     (Soldier #3)

Eric Manke     (Thomas Archer)

Miki Asahi     (Linda)

Jarod Einsohn     (Young Ezra Clark)

Gaelen Lowers     (Fed #1)

Jason New     (Fed #2)

Chuck McCollum     (Admiral)

Marshall  Magnan     (Soldier)

Mary Gutzi     (Dawn Rigby Burnette)

Conrad Pratt     (Kenji Toriyama)

Luke Hagi     (Young David Toriyama)

WRITTEN BY:     Peter Lenkov and Ken Solarz

DIRECTED BY:     Larry Teng

GENRE:     DRAMA

RATING:     TBD

5 thoughts on “CBS Press Release 4.10 – Ho’ onani Makuakane (Honor Thy Father) #AlexOLoughlin #DanielDaeKim

  1. Hmmm…I thought for sure we’d meet McGrandpa, but he’s not in the actor credits, so maybe no…. 😯
    Anyway, I am prepared to be emo.

  2. Until December 13th……..it sounds so far, here in my lonely desert……and I guess I will be so emo to see H50 new epi that I will prepare a whole new kleenex box……I love all the epoch real life stories.

  3. I Am looking forward to this episode, but I’m also a little bit aprehensive about it. Why? Well, I hope this will still be a Five-0 episode with lots of actual Five-0 in it. I simply hope they will find a good balance of ‘old’ footage and the present. I’m sure the ‘old’ stuff will be great, but that is not what I want to see for the majority of an episode.

    • I couldn’t agree more!! I’m a bit apprehensive. If I simply wanted to watch a show honoring Pearl Harbor, I’d watch one of the dozens of Pearl Harbor movies. I’m more interested in how it fits in with our Five-0’s. I don’t want to go from an episode which was so amazing with character development for our beloved McGarretts that we sacrifice all that for a war story. No disrespect to the date or the event, but I hope they can make it relevant to our characters.

Comments are closed.