Five-0 Star #AlexOLoughlin takes part in Kapiolani funds raiser #PacificNews @EganInoue

Mahalo to Alyssa at AOL’s Place for the find at The Pacific News.

A nice article and great pics.

*****************************
 Staff Photographer-Pacific Business News

Self-defense workshops for women taught by mixed martial arts champion Egan Inoue and his fitness student, “Hawaii Five-0” star Alex O’Loughlin, raised $10,500 for the Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children in Honolulu.

Inoue and O’Loughlin taught two workshops on Sunday to several dozen women at the new Egan’s Fit Body Boot Camp training center at Puck’s Alley in Honolulu.

The women paid $300 each for the 90-minute self-defense sessions taught by Inoue and O’Loughlin, who stars as Steve McGarrett on the Hawaii-filmed CBS cop drama, with all of the proceeds going to the hospital.

Inoue recently moved his gym from a 700-square-foot space in Manoa to a 3,000-square-foot space in Moiliili.

One more article twisting the knife that we don’t live in Hawaii 😦

4 thoughts on “Five-0 Star #AlexOLoughlin takes part in Kapiolani funds raiser #PacificNews @EganInoue

  1. Seeing these articles just reinforces my opinion of Alex. Classy does not begin to describe him. I know I could go on and on with overload of adjectives but I’ll stick to these: caring, giving, classy, and thoughtful. To give up time on a Sunday says a lot to me about his character. For the ladies who were there and I’m quite certain had a great time, I will continue to live vicariously through them and here’s hoping that none of them ever have to use what they were taught. I do believe that they made an impact for that day.

    And yes, I’m hoping for another seminar in 2014. If there is one, well I have 600 hours of sick leave so I feel a “fever” coming on and there’s only one way to cure it! You know what I mean 😉

  2. Alex’s kindness goes beyond the definition itself……i’m sure he’s an angel on earth <3….besides the article, the photos for the good Lord!!! Alex making martial moves and lying on the floor with legs wide opened…….ahgdjdkshfgfghfdf!!!!! UNF!!!
    DD be prepared, because you will have a high "fever" there in Hawaii

Comments are closed.