Star Advertiser article and bts pic #AlexOLoughlin #ChiMcBride #NickJonas

Article by @crankydad (Mike Gordon) for the Star Advertiser, Outtakes Online today H50 Writers Loves Characters

Our first candid pic of Alex and Chi together…be still my fangirl heart!!! SQUEEE!! Oh and Nick Jonas. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

022513 Chi Alex Nick HNPulse

pic credit: Bryan Spicer for CBS

PS thank you all for dealing with my super crush on Chi. I hope you will love him as much as I do…if not, thanks for putting up with me. LOL!!

29 thoughts on “Star Advertiser article and bts pic #AlexOLoughlin #ChiMcBride #NickJonas

  1. Chi is taller than Alex, Nick is almost as tall as Alex, tall men on H50 this year. I hope they use Chi in a way that endears him to the fans, Tom Sizemore underused IMO. and please don’t kill him off. I would love it if Grove and McGarrett butted heads and also became friends who know they can count on each other.

    • I like what I’ve seen so far in the previews. Here’s one of the things that endears Chi to me….he can take a character that’s not necesssary lovable but make you like him. *cough*like*Alex*cough* He knows how to be grumpy and bump heads without it being ugly. I don’t know how to explain it really…but I’m sure he’ll show us. He has a way of grounding a character and they’d be a FOOL not to use his comedic timing to endear him to fans.

      Tom was wayyy underused IMO. I really liked his character, a big fan of the man too. Talk about someone who turned his life around… I’m sad they killed him off but I love in the end McG had his back.

  2. I only know Chi from Pushing Daisies and he was great in that one, his character was a bit grumpy, like Danny. Maybe he will replace him ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Good article. Alex looking good after his trip to LA. Chi intrigues me and am looking forward to seeing his character. This must be the episode where Steve has to work with Grover. This will be interesting. Don’t think Danny will be in this one much. I understand Scott is out of town this week and won’t be at sotb4

  4. I love Chi – not same way (ahem) I love AOL, but he is such a MAN in the brotherly kind of way for me. And he totally kicks ass on screen.

  5. I don’t know Chi…..sorry! .but yeah!! he has salt, pepper and chili….I mean he has something….he just look nice and a very interesting guy to me … I wanna see Grover and Steve butted heads but at the end, shoulder by shoulder, working together and also have some beers…cheers!

    • “he has salt, pepper and chili” – LOVE it…

      He’s the kind of guy that can come in, tell them what side their bread is buttered on, give them hell and then they all want to go out and have a beer together. I think **HOPE** that’s what we will get from Grover, because that’s when Chi is at his best.

  6. Chi can be in the picture as long as Alex is. I don’t know the actor so I’m curious as to how he will fit in. Alex looks amazing!

  7. I don’t know Chi either, but what I’ve seen looks great! Think about the szene in 4.01 where he undresses to try get access to the HQ. Only this little snippet shows great comedy talent. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, did you see a picture of Justin Bruening (who plays Billy, Cath’s ex)? There is one I found on Instagram these days. Looks like he’s almost taller than many a doorframe. Wikipedia says he’s 1,90 m. Ok, now that I uploaded the pic for our board I can show it here. Sorry ESS, a little OT, but to show what I mean and to quote Wanda: “tall men on H50 this year”: http://i73.servimg.com/u/f73/17/28/77/77/bts_h548.jpg Found on Instagram @vanessah_marie, and the text she posted with it: “Ooh Justin, he was like post it on iG! Lol #JustinBruening #HesSoGorgeous #AndFunny #HawaiiFiveO #Justin #HisSmile #HesTheBest” Hm, the same we would write about Alex. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Oops, typo. “Szene” would be right in german, in english it’s “scene”. But I think this one is quite obvious. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      To comment on Alex in this pic: Ich brech zusammen! It’s a longer german version for *thud*. And I think it says it all! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      And did I say I don’t know how to survive till tomorrow morning when SOTB is on (in Germany)?

Comments are closed.