H50BAMF celebrates anniversary #2 on WordPress!! #SiteNews #AlexOLoughlin

It’s been 2 years since I moved my little Tumblr blog over to WordPress. With Tumblr I was merely reblogging other fans great work but with WordPress I was able to branch out with my own vision. Doing so made it easier for friends to comment and participate as well as add additional editors to assist with themes and posting duties.  In these 2 yrs we’ve grown to well over 2500 followers!  MAHALO!  That’s really great IMO considering we’re not a broad spectrum ‘show’ blog… it’s an Alex O’Loughlin appreciation blog.  That’s it. We don’t try to be more and we won’t be any less.

3R05_awesome

Thank you to all who support the blog on a daily basis! This is for the brave souls who are willing to log on and publicly join in with our fun and madness! It’s also everyone who participates in other ways, by RT’ing on twitter, sharing on FB, reblogging on Tumblr, pinning on Pinterest or just logging on and reading us every day. THANK YOU!

As of today, we’re being viewed in 138 different countries! Talk about your www!!!

H50S3E18_doubletake

This past year we’ve averaged 3 times the amount of views than 1 year ago with almost 900,000 views! The best part to me though…is the nearly 17,000 comments that we’ve gathered. YOU all make this fun and I would be remiss if I didn’t give a special MAHALO to our non-native English speakers who are obviously reading, enjoying and sometimes participating.  You are a treasure!

H50S3E17eyebrow

************SITE NEWS:  With the change in the H50 airing schedule, I had to think really hard about how to handle the change in nights.  All the daily themes have become a standard at this point and I’d hate to mess up a good thing. So for now I’m going to try and keep the themes as they are.  HOWEVER, Fangirl Sunday with it’s episode pic spam will most likely be a late in the day post now. This will allow me to have a life on the weekend 🙂 and still try to get a quality pic spam up sometime before Sunday is over. Unfortunately, this means our friends in countries ahead of the USA time zones will probably not see the post until Monday. But then they get McG AND Mick on the same day!  Sounds like Mondays just got better!!

Also, while it will still just be Kim and myself doing most of the daily themes, please welcome RainyCali to the blog who is joining us as an Editor to assist with getting new pics/interviews/videos up as soon as possible. I guess you can say, she’ll be part of our official news team!  Of course we welcome anyone who wants to be part of the ‘news’ team by letting us know when you see new stuff pop up or especially those who’ve shared your own personal photos and stories with us. What a treat those stories have been!! I look forward to and hope that we’ll get some more of those this year.

Speaking of new stuff! Filming starts this Wednesday so with any luck there will be the televised blessing ceremony and plenty of new photos from HNN, Honolulu Pulse and other HI news outlets. You can be sure we’ll bring you all the goodies fit to print as soon as possible. I’m looking forward to seeing what H50 season 4 brings to us.  We’ll be here sharing BTS pics, promo shots, episode pic spams and anything Alex does in his spare time that he’s willing to share with us. Don’t forget this year we also have H50 BINGO that we’ve added for all new episodes! Stick around friends…it’s going to be a fun time.

Aloha.

ESS

55 thoughts on “H50BAMF celebrates anniversary #2 on WordPress!! #SiteNews #AlexOLoughlin

  1. Happy anniversary! I’m glad I get to come here and enjoy it! Mahalo for all the hard work that goes into running a great blog! 🙂

  2. Wow! Two years! I am glad I found y’all! 😀
    Congrats on your success, ESS and Team, and woot to new member, Miss Rainy!
    Cannot wait to see what magic y’all have up your collective sleeves this year. 🙂

  3. Happy Anniversary, Happy Anniversary, Happy.. Okay, okay, you get my drift. You got me singing the Fred Flintstones Happy Anniversary song!
    Congrats on 2 years. Thank you all for what you are doing.
    Welcome to the new staff and hope you have a great time!
    Thanks again!!

  4. Congrats on the anniversary!! You girls do a great job! Really thorough, always informative and fun!! Honestly you should be proud because your blog gets better all the time!
    Thanks!! 😀
    P.S. Welcome Miss Rainy!!

    • Thanks Jilly! That means a lot! I know you and your friends have a large network and have been around a long time so to have your support and kind words means a great deal to me. Here’s to another great year for Alex and ALL of us! *raises glass*

  5. Wow, two years! That’s so cool Ess! Thanks for asking me to be a part of it – it’s been a pleasure to do the themes and to meet such great followers!

    And … welcome to the crazy train Rainy!!!! Love ya!

  6. Happy Anniversary and congrats on your much-deserved success! =D To many more! *clinks glasses*

    Welcome Rainy!

  7. Happy Anniversary 😉
    Your posts are so much fun and with many goodies, I love them!
    Thank you for all your hard work to keep us happy

  8. Happy Anniversary from one of your fans in Germany! As you may know by now, I LOVE your page! Your posts are soooo much fun and so well-done. I set links to them every day on my fansite, to draw other fans’ attention to your great site. Keep up the great work – I’m totally looking forward to the next years with my daily dose of H50BAMF enjoyment 🙂
    PS: You are right that I won’t get around to viewing the great Fangirl Sunday posts until Monday morning German time, once H50 moves to Fridays. I guess I’ll just set the links before I rush off to work (which I better do now, too!) but might not have time to read myself and comment until after work but I understand that it’s very time-consuming to prepare the blogs.

  9. Thanks to all of you for the excellent work you do, DAILY!
    I’ll never get tired of looking and reading HERE!
    And I don’t mind getting the SundayPicSpam on Monday Mornings here in switzerland, I will also have to wait for Saturday evening (when all the family is asleep 😉 ) to catch up on the new H5O episode, but that doesn’t matter at all, AS LONG AS I GET TO IT!

  10. Happy Anniversary H50BAMF! I hope there are many, many more! You all do stunning work and you are daily must have for so many of us now! I’m glad to see the posts above so you all know that what you do is loved, admired and appreciated by us all. Welcome Rainy – looking forward to seeing your posts already! Xxxxx

  11. Happy Anniversary! a bit late perhaps but time zones and families can do that to me/usll!
    As another European I’ll be one of those who have to wait until Monday local time for the SundayPicSpam but on the other hand the family will be out of the house so I can enjoy it without disturbances (from them at least 😉 ).
    A BIG ROUND OF APPLAUSE to all of you – ESS & Kim, Rainy and everybody else – for the time, pics/gifs and texts, comments and everything else you put into this! I am more than happy I managed to find you all 😀

  12. Happy anniversary! I can’t believe it’s been two years already. But then, I can’t believe we’re going into season 4 either. Yay! Thanks for giving us this great place to visit daily. Here’s to many more years to come! 😀

  13. Happy Anniversary!! 2 yrs. Wow!! So glad I found you! I wouldn’t miss this fun for anything! Here’s to ESS, Kim and RainyCali !! To quote Star Trek: “Live Long and Prosper”!!

  14. Happy Anniversary ! Girls I would like to thank you for this site .I read every thing you put on here .You do a great job.Oh and thank you for awesome Pics of Alex 0 that man!!

  15. Congratulations!!!! That really is an accomplishment! And we have such a fun time reading and viewing everything you post. Mahalo to YOU!

  16. Happy anniversary! I enjoy coming to this place every day! Thank you all for a labor of love and sharing the love with us! Keep up the good work! You’re the best!

    • It IS a labor of love, Louise! It takes a lot of time and energy to keep this up on a daily basis especially during peek seasons like when new stuff comes out but hey, I say it keeps me from spending all my $$ online shopping and needing a new shoe closet. 😉 Thankfully the girls stepping in and helping makes it a bit easier when we share the load and lots of fun when we share the wealth! You all make it worth it!

  17. Happy Anniversary! Have loved watching the number of followers grow and enjoy the daily themes – some more than others Hellloooo Thursday…and Friday… and of course Wednesday… and then.. let’s not forget the captions….it is addictive and so *pretty* thanks to Ess, Kiimmer, SJ2 and welcome Rainy! Thanks for all you do to keep it upbeat and not negative toward AOL or each other. ( trolls be gone) Love you guys – real love – not that fake internet crap.

    • Never that fake internet crap!!!

      Seriously – upbeat and fun – I love Ess to pieces for having that be the feeling of this site. And thanks to you and everyone else for helping to keep it that way.

    • “Thanks for all you do to keep it upbeat and not negative toward AOL or each other.” – agreed, CVC. It doesn’t mean we have to love everything he does or agree all the time with each other but there’s a time and place for everything and I’m a firm believer that in an online public forum is not that place. At least not THIS public forum. There are plenty places one can find to argue and bitch and make yourself and others unhappy in the process. Just not here. Unless we’re bitching about the stupid amount of redundant clothing they wear. 😉

      “Love you guys – real love – not that fake internet crap.” – ACA x BL2I&B babe!!!

  18. Happy anniversary! You girls are the best. I just love coming on your blog and enjoying all the great things you do and reading all the replies. Your blog is really addicting and I’m visiting every day. So a big THANK you all and congrats, Mahalo to you all!

  19. Happy Anniversary Ladies *cough* ! Love waking up to your post every day! Sometimes I even get to read it before I go to sleep and I have wonderfully sweet (wet) dreams! Thank you for giving us a positive place to express or love, and sometimes crazy obsession, with all that is Alex! Thanks for letting us naughty fangirls elaborate on what Alex really “does” to us, and what we’d like to “do” to him. 😛

  20. Happy anniversary Ess! I’m very happy that i found your blog and i identified with your words, sense of humor and respect for a great actor and amazing person. It’s been a really fun ride and i hope with the effort of everyone of the team, we can have more laugh, joy and celebration!!!

  21. Happy Anniversary ESS. Love visiting here. It brightens my day especially after a hard day at work like mondays that there is somewhere to come and enjoy and take part and have some fun. Here’s to another year!!!

    • ” It brightens my day especially after a hard day at work” – its EXACTLY why I keep it as lighthearted as possible. Who wants to log on to something that will make their already crappy day worse? If we can give everyone just a moment of laughter or joy….then we have something to be proud of.

  22. Happy Anniversary Ess, your blog is the best. Thank you for the great news, pictures and for always being respectful of not just Alex and his family but for those of us who follow you. Can’t wait for the new season.

  23. ESS Darling
    So sorry to be late with my Congratulations on your Anniversary and to tell you I really love your site and also as a loving member of the LLOL “Sisterhood” I am proud of all the LOVE. LAUGHTER and terrific INFORMATION your blog and your blogmates add to “our” Alex Universe and I say that with MUCH Love. I can’t wait to see what you come up with in the next two years XOOX

  24. Happy Anniversary!!!
    I’m soooo sorry that I’m that late. I’m late with everything this week. It totally suckz… But that’s NOT what I wanna type.
    Mahalo for keepin us updated, mahalo for all those great posts! I really enjoy reading your blog. I really appreciate all the work. I know, you need lot of time to run such a blog. So, lots of xoxoxo to you and your team 🙂 I’m happy about knowing you!! Ok, I don’t know you… but I know you. Doesn’t make sense??? Maybe. Love you ladies!!!! ❤
    XOXOXOXO

Comments are closed.