Moonlight Monday #AlexOLoughlin #EttaJames #fanvideo

Something a little different for this Monday. I normally am not a big fan of fan-made videos, though many of them are BRILLIANTLY done! Personally, it usually comes down to me not liking the music choice or it being too short or too long (I know, I have issues..lol) but sometimes I see one that I LOVE!! My friend @MaddyRico210 sent this link to me of an old Moonlight video and OMG…

Etta James + Mick St. John = perfection!!!

Vid credit to: darkfrogof <<— if any of you are this person or knows who they are, please accept my THANKS!!!

Most of you long time Moonlight fans have probably seen this but it will be new to some viewers of this blog like it was for me. Β In the event you’ve seen it before, I doubt you’ll argue about having to sit through it again…

BTW, at the 59 second mark I may or may not have called 911….

51 thoughts on “Moonlight Monday #AlexOLoughlin #EttaJames #fanvideo

  1. I have to admit, I’m more the buzz-cut and short-neck-curls type of person, but …., his facial expressions during ML, and his EYES and his MOUTH have never been more luscious 😎 !

  2. Unfortunately not watchable on YT in Germany because of reproduction rights restrictions, but… we have other opportunities, so…

    Holy smoke!!!! Smoking HOT!!!! *THUD* warning appropriate!!!! And family size package of handkerchiefs to wipe the drool!

    VERY nice to wake up to, but I need to go back to… um, ok…

    Happy Moonlight Monday! πŸ˜‰

  3. Ok, I’m myself very picky with fan videos and I’m not even a huge fan of Moonlight, but this one is really excellent!! Thank you so much for sharing this gem! Daaat faaace is irresistible…

  4. So funny Ess that we think alike about fan videos. I too often get bummed by the choice of music of something else. However, this is a masterpiece! Really great editing, all those brief cuts fitting the music, and all those slow-mo looks just breathtaking. I loved this πŸ™‚ Wow…*sigh* Miiiick!

  5. OMG! Memories! I discovered ML late, when it was already half over, but for “some” reason I got totes obsessed w/ the show. I finally figured it was “the guy”, whose name I hadn’t even noted yet. So I watched the credits and saw it was Alex O’Loughlin (in my head, O’Loflin, what’d I know?). I had never had an actor crush before, and none of my friends had ever even heard of ML, so my obsession about this O’Loflin guy seemed weird, but it wouldn’t go away either, so I decided to google him and THIS vid was the first thing that came up! First of all… smokin’! Second of all… whew! Apparently I wasn’t the only one. Yeah, this vid helped me realize I am a healthy girl, and I am not the only one. :mrgreen:

  6. All’s right w/the world. Yay iPhones!! Please call a doctor, I’ve fallen more in love w/Mick than ever before. He’s soooo dayum sexy! Sigh….

  7. Wow! That is quite a terrific video! So sexy. MMMppphhhh!

    I thought I was the only one who wasn’t fond of fan vids. Usually it’s the music that doesn’t quite work, but it’s often the length, too.

  8. OMG ! I used to watch this video twice a day and hadn’t watched it for several months now. I knew immediately which vid you were talking about before I even hit the play button. Just like the first time I saw it, my stomach fluttered, my jaw dropped, drool formed in the back of my mouth so that I needed to swallow, and my lady parts began to sing right along with Etta James. Holy Sh!t, the look at 59 mark is a panty dropper for sure! I can’t even count how many times I’ve replayed that scene. I still am not a huge fan of his long hair, but the way he moved his body, his lips, his eyes….GUH! EVERYTHING he did was so sensual. The song was absolutely perfect! Good lord he is f*cking gorgeous in slow motion!
    Thank you ESS! This is a reminder that I haven’t watched ML lately and it is a must! He is just PURE S3X in BC! The CFM look he gives in the club with the psychedelic lighting …OUCH…my ovaries!! I’m thinking, he and his then girlfriend Holly Vance, must have had some crazy hot s3x after filming this episode! I’d like an audio of the two of them talking dirty to each other. 😯 I actually wrote that? 😳 Like that shocked anyone… πŸ˜†

      • Darn you buttercup, you made me have to watch it again. πŸ˜€ Yes 52 mark! Right after that is one of his best eyebrow moves. I know what his eyebrows do to you…well…I can guess anyway. πŸ˜‰ Mick was a master of the eyebrow p0rn!

        • They do naugthy things to me, those eyebrows πŸ˜‰ (and I can imagine not only to me πŸ˜† )!
          Now I do understand that Holly-remark, because that Lola was his GF at this time, I didn’t get that until now (thanks to IntenseStudy!)

    • Ouch, indeed! I’ve always imagined how he undressed her in that ep, because she was wearing HIS shirt! And how he downs that drink in the end and gives one to Joseph, such a frkn hot move!

  9. Thank you for this. I’d seen it before but it had been a while. Definitely needed to watch it again. And what a way to start Monday. I was dragging around tired before this. Now I’m wide awake. Love that vampire! I believe I may have to reblog this.

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again… I LOVE Moonlight Mondays! Thanks ESS!

    • Oh, alavenia, it was my first video, too! My first fandom as well and though I’ve been around since almost the beginning, I’ve never heard a word about the genius who put this together. I hope they know what they still do to us.

  10. I’m getting nothing accomplished today. IT’S A FACT! I wanna lick his lips at the 50 even though he has a mouth full of blood. And 1:02 to 1:05… The sex eyes and walk… OH MICK!! ((THUD))

  11. This is one of the 1st youtube vids I saw when I rediscovered Alex & Moonlight.. Damn kids and their high school sports causing me to be gone on Friday nites back then! It is amazing how one man can look the same but so different. Hot any way you slice it!

  12. This is my favorite vid of all time on YouTube! Great memories… Moonlight Mick was my first Alex crush, but not my last! I believe it was made by a girl from Europe which is why the syntax is a little different. Still, it’s brilliant.

  13. Usually i don’t comment on monday’s posts, but today i have to thank you for brighten my rainy and windy day with one of the most hot and sexy videos of Mick. I think it’s my favorite monday post so far!

  14. This is an EXCELLENT choice! It’s one of my favorite Alex videos and one of the first I ever say after I fell head over heels in love with him! πŸ™‚

  15. Chiming in to say the same, I found this before I ever heard of Moonlight, or knew even who he was beyond a few episodes of H50, but this and the scooter running pictures completely drew me in! There is one other video to a Dolly Parton song for his birthday that I saw that is really good, too. But this one is a killer! *whew did it just get hot in here?*

  16. Funny, this was one of the first vids I came across too as I began “researching” Alex so intently. I’m a vamp lover so ML was a fav from the beginning. I’m not a creative person so I am in awe that ppl can pull the clips together with this perfect piece of music and make me melt. I “collect” pics on Pinterest and created a YouTube watch list of vids and interviews.

    Signed obsessed in St. Louis, Brenda

    • Awesome! Love it when we can share new stuff! I saw it once a few yrs ago I think but when I saw it this time I had a whole new appreciation for it. πŸ™‚

  17. This video brought me to my knees the first time I saw it about a year and a half ago. Same thing happened the other three or fifty times I’ve watched it since then. I was thrilled to see it posted here because it has been awhile since I’ve enjoyed it. I’d like to report that nothing has changed. It still has the same effect on me!!
    *gets up* *brushes dirt off knees*

    Those ML directors really understood the AOL effect…and they especially knew what was the money shot. That incredible, amazing, TPD way he slowly raised his eyes…adjkhasfhjkjgf !! That’s why BC was one of my favorite episides…it had several of those magnificent moments! *sigh*

    • “Those ML directors really understood the AOL effect…and they especially knew what was the money shot” – they really did!

      Now you can come back and enjoy it here any time you want by clicking on the “video” category on the main page. πŸ™‚

  18. Thank you for this ESS, I have been an Alex fan since the first MOONLIGHT days and this is one of my very favorite videos. i have seen it a lot of times but see it as ” A GIANT THRILL RIDE THAT NEVER ENDS”

Comments are closed.