Happy Birthday ESS!!! Presenting: A Day of ESS-isms #1 of 24 – #AlexOloughin

I’ve always said I’m more visual than verbal, which is why I work mostly with pics.” ~Ess-ism #1

I think that by now, we all realize that Ess is selling herself short with this comment. Yes, she is great with photo’s, screencaps, and GIF’s, but her commentary, comebacks, and editorials are brilliant as well. So, as a way to honor our dear friend, webmistress, FUCUP-in-arms, and all-around awesome *cough* lady *cough* – we have compiled some of your classic comments, put them in context with photo’s, and present to you, from all of “us”….

A Day of Ess-isms: 24 Classic Comments

Where did the grey in his beard go? Did those FKrs cover that too?

Using our words…

Happy Birthday! From Deb, Grace, Jen, Justine, Momo, Rainy,

and your co-editors of H50BAMF: Kim, Steph, and Sabrina

56 thoughts on “Happy Birthday ESS!!! Presenting: A Day of ESS-isms #1 of 24 – #AlexOloughin

  1. Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy Happy !!!!!!

  2. Happy Birthday, ESS!!! Hmm, which one…? I think I’ll go with Stevie.

    “Happy Birthday to you. Ha-ppy Birthday to you, Haappyy Biiiiirthday. Ha-ppy Birthday to you.”

    May it be filled with laughter.

  3. Happy Birthday ESS! I hope your NotMcG treats you well today, and you are showered with love and gifts! (((HUGS)))

  4. Happy birthday, Ess, and thank you for what you + your team are doing on this site!

    Also, thanks to Kim for Ess-isms, I love the idea and I’m sure I’ll love the other 23 classic quotes to come, too!

  5. It looks like it is going to be a Xstra HOT day!!
    Happy Birthday and thank you for all the Alex greatness you bring to us every day!

  6. Happy, happy birthday ESS! Hope you have a great day! Thank you for being you and for taking such good care of the fandom. You make my day every day!.

  7. Happy birthday, Ess! I hope you get to enjoy a whole lot of Alex today – just as much as we enjoy your great, funny, wonderful posts and pics of our favorite 🙂 Have a great day!

  8. Oh what a fun day! Somebody must be awfully special, and have amazing, clever, dedicated friends, to get such awesome birthday pressies! Have a wonderful birthday, ESS. 🙂

  9. Happy Birthday ESS! I can’t promise that I won’t say it 23 more times! Enjoy your special day!

  10. Happy Happy Birthday!!

    I really hope you have a great day and that this year is full of happiness for you!

    Thanks for making shine our days!

  11. This is a great (and scary) idea!! Eek! My own words coming back to me!! Thankfully these I don’t mind ❤

    Can’t wait to see what the rest of the day brings!! Gotta get some work done for a few hours (boo) but I’ll be around later this eve to re-comment, re-read, re-laugh and maybe re-cry a little.

    ❤❤❤❤ to u all!!

  12. Happy birthday ESS!!! Hope it’s a great one. But with so much Alex coming at you today, how could it not be? And thanks for always giving us a wonderful place to discuss and appreciate Alex!

  13. Happy birthday Ess- hope you have a terrrrrrific day and I am looking forward to reading the tribute pages your excellent team put together – you bring so many of us daily enjoyment and always ride herd on keeping the respect among posters (i.e.those who post)!! I appreciate your efforts!!! xoxo Carol

  14. Happy birthday my friend!!! I wish you all the best for you. Health, love, family, friendship and job. I hope that you keep the energy and time to bring and share with us the H50BAMF and AOL news. Everything with joy and fun. Lots of kisses and hugs every day but today with more sweetness.

  15. Happy Birthday ESS! A thousand birthday wishes to you–just a small reflection of the happiness you give us daily with your awesome posts and pictures!

Comments are closed.