Fangirl Sunday – Pic Spam #H50 3.18 #alexoloughlin #michelleborth

FINALLY! A new episode!! A new episode to pic spam!! And it was really tough!! lol. This episode gave me so many feeeeeels that it was hard to be too funny with it. So I did what I could and well, there’s a little bit where I just let the caps speak for themselves. ๐Ÿ™‚

You know the drill! This is just me having some fun with screencaps/gifs. They’re mostly McG centered and rarely plot related. Click on the first pic and scroll through. Feel free to leave your own comments on the individual pics! Have fun!

**Sorry there is apparently a problem with the gifs for some people. I have no idea what is happening. They are animated in my library and in the post when I look at it. Others are viewing them fine ย I went back in and loaded a few more screencaps of what the gif should be. This is especially frustrating on a week I don’t have time to devote to finding out why. sorry!!ย 

42 thoughts on “Fangirl Sunday – Pic Spam #H50 3.18 #alexoloughlin #michelleborth

  1. Great job hun, it was a very good episode ๐Ÿ™‚
    Alex had so much to work on with his expression and he did it brilliantly (biased a little? Hell yes!)

  2. I can’t stop watching this episode. Alex rocked it especially the last part with Doris and Cath. Love that man in black!!!!!

  3. Fabulous episode. LOVED it. The mix of silly, fun, and intense, heart-rending was perfect. So it almost seems gratuitous also to get this marvelous and perfect pic-spam to go with it. Almost. ๐Ÿ™‚ Fortunately, you get used to overkill when you’re an Alex fan. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. I agree with rita, “I can’t stop watching this epsiode”, so much new to see everytime I rewatch, so many Alex moments, so much love, so many feelings, beefy McG rocks the show! I think the remaining episodes of S3 are going to knock us over, emotionally I mean ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Ess, I love your sunday posts, so much pictures to see, so much Alex to leer, so much fun to go through the comments, so much to laugh at, thank you so much! Warm regards from Switzerland

  5. Btw I have to confess, that I pretty often go back to “Fangirl Sunday โ€“ PicSpam #H50 episode 3.17 Paโ€™ani” just to see Steve affectionately kissing Cath and stroking her hair, omg, such a tender moment !

  6. Thanks for another great set of pics and yr comments are so right. These pics were a great help to make me forget about my migraine wuth soooooooo many pretty to see O almost forgot that I0m a bit under the weather. Thanks

  7. ESS! None of the gifs are animated over here? Is it your overseas setting ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Seriously, does everyone else see them animated? I looked at the pic info and they are only 50kb? meaning just one frame…odd. I can still see my own gifs on our blog animated making this even more strange.

  8. These pictures are so classic, full of so much beauty that is Alex! I can’t stop watching the end of this episode. He is such a beautiful man and he just keeps getting better and better. Such eye candy. Thanks for posting these pics. They are EPIC!

  9. So I decided to take a peek at H50BAMF (my day is not complete without it) whilst helping to supervise a 10 year olds birthday party…There was no way to explain hugging with thigh after I almost bust a gut laughing…. (The mums in attendance understood and appreciated)…WORST.AUNTIE.EVER!

  10. I think for most of us this episode was special because when the character is a little more developed, Alex shines to showing us the whirlwind of feelings that Steve lived this time.

    To admit his difficulties in the relationship with the mother, which in my opinion was written for us to hate it and the realization that Catherine is a very special person to him and is always there for him unconditionally, Steve can from now grow emotionally in a different and complete way.

    It was a tough “game” but in the end we won!!! And I did not miss the cargument that is the hallmark of Hawaii 5-0.

    Ess, you know that the Fungirl Sunday Picspam is my favorite and i always thank you for doing this. But today i can’t see the gifs and from the others comments i’m not the only one. I’m a little sad. But i know you will try to repair the situation and we all will enjoy more of today’s FSP.

    Hugs from Marthattack

    • Hi Hun. I will look look at the gifs. Unfortunately I will not be near a computer for awhile if even at all tonight. I’m not sure why some ppl can’t see them. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • Marthattack!

      You summed up the episode really well – the character growth that we got for Steve in this episode was … very much NEEDED and appreciated and SO WELL DONE by Alex & Company. I loved this episode because we actually got to see some depth of character and emotion that is usually so buried within Steve.

      Yes, there were no carguments, but the roller derby dicussion aroung the majick table filled in wonderfully! And included all of the characters, so .. bonus there!

      • I agree that the scene around the magic table was very well written and comedic timing between all the characters was perfect.

    • “Steve can from now grow emotionally in a different and complete way.” – Marta I wholeheartedly agree! We can now move past “are they or aren’t they”. They ARE and now we can move forward. This should have happened a long time ago but it’s happened now and yay for that!

  11. Hi all, so sorry the gifs aren’t working for some of you. I don’t understand why. They work for me and they work in my media gallery (where all pics from posts are stored on WordPress). Of course this happens on a day when I have limited time online. Not much time in the next few days either. Kim will be doing themes starting tomorrow for the week. I inserted a few more screencaps to make up for the weird looking posts and gifs. *sigh* this frustrates me sooooooo much!

    I may end up having to change the layout theme of the blog so if it looks different in a few days….it’s just me fiddling with some settings trying to get this to work. Ugh. Ugh. Ugh. And I worked so damn hard on those gifs…. *cries*

    • {{{hugs}}} no need to cry!! We love you!!
      Maybe it’s a browser issue. Anyone else who’s having problems seeing the gifs using firefox?

    • RE tech koala – damn Word Press, bless Ess.
      RE post – I like the pics + gifs a lot, but I love the funny captions even more. For reals! Itโ€™s the second day Iโ€™m LMAOing uninterruptedly. No risk of โ€œPremature McGaculationโ€ here (< S/O to funny Kimphin!).

Comments are closed.