Fangirl Sunday – H50 3.12 Mostly Pretty

The night this episode aired Steph (H50Junkdrawer) DM’d me and asked how the episode was. I said I really didn’t care for it. It had a few moments, Sang Min stole the show but overall, ‘meh’. I awoke the next morning to a DM that said, “well I’m sure when you’re screencapping you’ll find a face or two that will make it up to you.” Damn, she’s a smart cookie.

So yeah, one of my least fave episodes of the year but it had some golden moments….and some TPD faces. ย LOTS of TPD faces… Please enjoy my pictoral recap. As per uge, McGarrett centered, rarely plot related and mostly kinda silly.

FYI: ย You may hear my old Sardonic besties and I refer to the Magic Table as “ESS”. Brief explanation: during one of H50 Sardonics brilliant recaps there was a comment made about Steve and Chin ‘fiddling’ with the Magic Table, me offering to get on all fours to be ‘fiddled with’ and well, the joke raged on from there…..cuz we’re 12. ย (you’ll need that tidbit for my recap)

Carry on…

30 thoughts on “Fangirl Sunday – H50 3.12 Mostly Pretty

  1. Wait a second. Fong was in this episode?! Since when? Totes awkward. I blame leaning against the pole Steve. It’s all his fault. I owe you Ess. Thanks for clearing this little oversight up for me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Great fun to read your picspam recap again Ess ๐Ÿ˜€ I didnยดt care for this epi either and enjoyed this so much more. LOL for the over shirt flapping as a cape when Steve runs.

  3. Well this just illustrates the beauty of 5-0, no? Yep, the ep wasn’t all that. But as long as McG is around, there’s the beauty! Lots and lots of beauty. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Great storyboard. Bullwinkle has stranger knock on his door, and ask him to hack into a system. NO Problem said
    BW and offers the stranger a bonk . Just a another day in paradise.

  5. Excellent! I would totally buy a generic drug called BAMF. And I want to be taken down on the lawn like that one suspect. Yeah. Oh yeah.

  6. Fabulous ,ESS! So much funny and so much pretty! I’ll do whatever is needed to get taken down like that. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Of course, I would prefer Steve to be naked and a bed to land on. But, my fav pic is the “no habla ingles”. He’s so beautifully sweaty…mmmm…I’m suddenly craving a salty snack. ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. Iยดm not a fan of Sang Min, but I felt kinda sad with him, seeing his wife with another man. Danny and his nephew…Gorgeous!! Could this guy be there regularly? Pls. Maybe we see some more pics LOL. The pink scooter. I was like: Seriously?
    ESS, thank you for those gorgeous pics! And yes I wanna be taken down like that, too ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Your comments were so well, so f**king fantasic ! I just fell off my chair from laughing so hard. Thanks for that! And I really don’t know what my fav line is. Maybe “Steve canโ€™t believe she didnโ€™t ask him to remove his pants ” – I would ask him !… Really ? ; )))

    • Thank you, Sally!! I can’t believe she didn’t ask him to remove his pants either. I mean, is she deaf, dumb and blind?? Lol!

      Thanks for the feedback! I love hearing what everyone’s favorite part was!

Comments are closed.