In Memoriam of our friend Sharon @catscrazyx3 #H50 #Ohana

Sharon was a sweet, brave lady and a champion of Hawaii Five-0.

If you were lucky enough to know her, you knew the meaning of Ohana.

A true BAMF who fought cancer with both fists and a few drop kicks.  McG would be proud!

Cancer may think it’s won, but Sharon had the last laugh. She’s no longer in pain and at the mercy of her illness.

F.U. cancer

~~She is free~~

H50-302_0021

Here’s a re-post of what I put together for her last birthday.

Sharon’s 2012 birthday post

25 thoughts on “In Memoriam of our friend Sharon @catscrazyx3 #H50 #Ohana

  1. Sharon loved her cat who passed earlier this year, she loved #H50 and Alex O’Loughlin and her family and friends. Even after she was diagnosed with cancer she was always there for her friends. There is an empty spot in my heart tonight but the angels are singing because the have a very special person joining them. Rest in Peace Sharon, you have touched so many lives with your friendship and positive spirit. 😦

  2. This is such a sweet tribute to your friend Sharon. I’m sorry I didn’t know her. She sounds like a wonderful person…. I would like to join you in saying F U Cancer!!

  3. I didn’t know Sharon, but it sounds like she was a wonderful person. Thoughts are with all those who will miss her light and love in their lives.

    Lovely tribute.

    (I echo the F.U. Cancer sentiment)
    Xx

  4. Oh I did not know she had died. 😦 God rest her soul. And may she get the Monday night shift in Heaven, so she can keep an eye on Show and Alex and her Ohana. And yes, F U Cancer.

  5. Those are wonderful words to remember a wonderful lady.I know that she would be glad for anyone who has survived thisdecision and is one of our angels above.

    Dorian Gonzales Date: Sun, 30 Dec 2012 00:39:58 +0000 To: nairodsnillor@msn.com

  6. Lovely remembrance, I was not familiar with her, but I’m sure she was on par with all you other fans I’ve ‘met’ and she was a lovely lady. FU cancer and may she rest in peace.

  7. I didn’t know her well, but she was a sweet, kind person. This is a lovely tribute, Ess.

    Rest In Peace, Sharon.

  8. I didn´t know her, but reading to your comments, she must have been a fighter. Not that type of person who sit down, thinkin about “bad” stuff happens to her. Like I said before, I didn´t know her, but I think she was funlovin and caretakin. It´s hard to loose people that you love. Everyone knows it. I´m not that type of person who sit down and cry, askin why why why. It´s not that I´m not emotional. I am. But in a different way. I really love what you wrote ESS:
    “Cancer may think it’s won, but Sharon had the last laugh. She’s no longer in pain and at the mercy of her illness.”
    AND She Is Free!!!

    “When it comes your time to die, be not like those whose hearts are filled with the fear of death, so that when their time comes they weep and pray for a little more time to live their lives over again in a different way. Sing your death song and die like a hero going home.”

    Rest In Peace Sharon

  9. This is a lovely tribute, Ess. I didn’t know Sharon well, but saw her tweets and thought they were so positive considering what she was going through. And I loved all the support for her that I saw tweeted almost daily by so many in the Ohana.
    My thoughts go to her family, friends, and those who loved her. Rest now, Sharon.

  10. ESS Such a moving tribute to your friend and a lovely tribute to the ladies here who have posted such lovely heartfelt comments about her and you. Truely the “OHANA” spirit, I join my prayers to yours for her family and friends. I feel priviliged to know you all and wish i could have known her. May she rest in peace and then SOAR with her new angel wings

  11. What a beautiful tribute. I did not know her, just read her tweets and they made me laugh. I too echo the FU Cancer sentiment. My prayers to the family.

Comments are closed.