It’s #ThankfulThursday ….and I am!

 

On this day set aside for giving thanks in the USA, I want to take a moment and reflect on some things that have made me happy this past year. It’s been a difficult year, but soooo much to bet thankful for!

On a personal note, I’m thankful my family is happy, healthy and doing well. I’m blessed to have such an incredible network of close friends who have been my emotional rock and during my recovery really taken care of me in the most literal of ways.  I’m happy I’ve had another year with my Not McG, my partner, my supporter, my BFF.  I truly could not have made it through my year without them all.  Forever grateful.

In this world of social media, I’m amazed that it’s so easy to make friends around the globe and feel so close.  This past year I’ve also leaned on an online Ohana that have been instrumental in helping me keep my spirits up, my sanity semi-together (heh) and the kick in the pants when needed. I would be remiss if I didn’t give a special thanks to my girls:  @kimphin1, @h50JunkDrawer (steph), @glbali, @lahagela, @heymomo, @crumpet_B, @heyD50, @rainycali, @westy5oh, @mymaximus, @aliciagecko, @melmelika & @pnwgal <<–My life would have so much less shine and luster without you amazing and wonderful ladies!

From there I could list friends who have provided technical advice and support (@neropatti, @bookemdanno_net, @sabrinanthesand, @rocsfan) and an innumerable listing of people who keep my blog alive with their twitter RT’s, Pinterest pinnings, FB shares, Tumblr reblogs, comments and participation.  Do you know how wonderful you all are??

I am grateful for each of you who have made H50BAMF rewarding and fun to keep up with. 

Regardless of today being a national Holiday for the USA, it is also #ThankfulThursday.  Tell me something you are thankful for.  It can be meaningful, superficial or silly….all of that makes our worlds safe, fun and rewarding.

“What are you thankful for??”

9 thoughts on “It’s #ThankfulThursday ….and I am!

  1. Babe… #hugs

    This has been a tough year, but I still have so much to be thankful for.

    I’m thankful for the three men in my life without who I would never had survived this year – my husband, who is my rock, my son, who drives me crazy but still can make me laugh, and my father, the strongest man I know. I’m thankful for the 46 years I had my mother, and the memories she gave all of us. I’m thankful for my family, the one I was born into and the one I inherited when I got married, for a good job and for every day I open my eyes in the morning and take a breath.

    And…I’m thankful for my friends, near and far, the ones that I see face-to-face, and the ones online. Anyone who doesn’t understand the strength and support of an online friendship obviously has never had one. And babe…I’m thankful for you and the great group you introduced me to! #notenoughhugsintheworld

  2. I.m grateful for my husband,for being my best friend,companion and Lover.I.m grateful that he gave me a handsome loving son who grew up to be an amazing man; i’m grateful he maried a pretty Filipina who gave him gorgeous Children, My adored Grandaughter and Grandson I.m grateful for my Religious Faith and to God for the blessings of LIFE . LOVE HEALTH and Happiness,
    On a lighter note I am grateful To Alex O Loughlin For his Masculine Beauty, His Talent and his sheer niceness and decency to his Fans I am SO grateful to be one of the thousands of his adoring fans that has MET him ,TALKED to Him and been HUGGED by him. He is truly the “Icing” on the lovely “cake” that is my life
    .Last {But not least} I am so grateful to Alex for helping me to find on the fanboards and blogs an amazing group of Warm hearted wonderful crazymad for Alex women with whom I can share Laughter, Tears and FANTASIES. I can be Naughty or NICE, SERIOUS or SILLY and its ok because Ladies WE ARE OHANA AND WE LOVE EACH OTHER!!
    A big Thanksgiving Day hug to you all and especially to ESS. THANK YOU HONEY XOOX

  3. To keep this short yet meaningful to me, I am thankful for my lifetime love for & personal faith in God, I’m grateful for my wonderful husband & children, & for my many internet friends who keep me sane each day. My list would not be complete without naming Alex O’Loughlin , who feeds my fantasies, enables my insatiable need for romance, & makes me proud to
    be his fan, both professionally and personally.
    Thank you Ess for your wonderful blog and for inviting me to be a part of it!! XO

  4. I have such a great life I’m thankful for the opportunity to remember all those things & try not to take everything for granted!
    My husband who is my friend, my partner and our beautiful comfortable home together! That I have a job to go to every day. For my family who has always been supportive. For all of you!! My friends & fellow fans. Such joy you all bring me… I’m really thankful!
    And thank you Ess for this opportunity to say so!

  5. I have such a great life I’m thankful for the opportunity to remember all those things & try not to take everything for granted!
    My husband who is my friend, my partner and our beautiful comfortable home together! That I have a job to go to every day. For my family who has always been supportive. For all of you!! My friends & fellow fans. Such joy you all bring me… I’m really thankful!
    And thank you Ess for this opportunity to say so!

  6. I am thankful for being married to my best friend. I’m thankful for having a mostly wonderful, if snot mostly insane family and in- laws, for many good friends, for having a job that makes me feel like I have played some small role in bettering the life of a child.

    I am thankful for being able to meet so many lovely people around the globe, sharing our common interests and learning new things. And I am especially thankful that ‘someone’ sent me a DM over 18 months ago, starting a friendship that I never expected. 😉

  7. I am Thankful for the many friends I have been so lucky to have made through this crazy little universe of Twitter. I can hardly believe that I began this to follow some “Stars” and in the process have moved to not caring about what they are doing, but instead having made some amazing friends that have given me laughs and comfort. You are all amazing! {{{HUGS}}}

Comments are closed.